Commencement of Public Business


  • 1990 Suwaseriya Foundation Bill — Second Reading.
  • National Audit Bill — Second Reading.
  • Demutualization of the Colombo Stock Exchange Bill — Committee.
  • Code of Criminal Procedure (Special Provisions) (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Mutual Assistance in Criminal Matters (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Commercial Mediation Centre of Sri Lanka (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading
  • Securities Exchange Bill — Second Reading.
  • Pradeshiya Sabhas (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Prescription (Special Provisions) (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Commissions of Inquiry (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Bribery (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Land (Restrictions on Alienation) (Amendment) Bill— Second Reading
  • Buddhist Temporalities (Amendment) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Theravadi Bhikku Kathikawath (Registration) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Institute of Personnel Management, Sri Lanka (Amendment) Bill —Second Reading.
  • Child Rehabilitation Centre (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.
  • United Christian Fellowship of Sri Lanka (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Sri Lanka Women’s Conference (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Moneragala District Kantha Maha Sangamaya (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Lasallian Community Education Services (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.
  • International Women’s and Children’s Rights (IWCRC) (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Aloka Social Service Foundation (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.
  • Institute of Certified Public Accountants (Incorporation) Bill — Second Reading.

Questions for Oral Answers


  1. Hon. ( Dr.) Bandula Gunawardana,—To ask Minister of Plantation Industries
  2. Hon. Heshan Withanage,— To ask the Minister of Education
  3. Hon. Padma Udhayashantha Gunasekera,—To ask the Minister of City Planning and Water Supply
  4. Hon. Bimal Rathnayake,— To ask the Prime Minister and Minister of National Policies and Economic Affairs
  5. Hon. D.V. Chanaka,— To ask the Minister of Ports and Shipping
  6. Hon. I. Charles Nirmalanathan,— To ask the Minister of Post, Postal Services and Muslim Religious Affairs
  7. Hon. Hector Appuhamy,—To ask the Minister of Power and Renewable Energy
  8. Hon. Chaminda Wijesiri,— To ask the Minister of Petroleum Resources Development
  9. Hon. Indika Anuruddha Herath,— To ask the Minister of Finance and Mass Media
  10. Hon. Vasudeva Nanayakkara,—To ask the Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources & Disaster Management
  11. Hon. Ashoka Priyantha,—To ask the Minister of City Planning and Water Supply
  12. Hon.Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena,— To ask the Minister of Public Enterprise & Kandy City Development


<!-- [if gte mso 9]> <w:LsdExcep

Download Pdf